Find a Team

Ontario Search & Rescue Team and Contact Info.

Ontario Search and Rescue Volunteer Association Teams

Northwest Regional Director
Contact: Tim Wheeler, twheeler@osarva.ca

Marathon, ON
Marathon Search & Rescue | Ground SAR
Contact: Earl Grigg, firechiefhs@marathon.ca

Thunder Bay, ON
Lakehead Search & Rescue | Ground SAR
Contact: Dan Currie, hugo666666@hotmail.com

Northeast Regional Director
Contact: Dave Rowlinson, drowlinson@osarva.ca

Espanola, ON
North Shore Search & Rescue | Ground, K9, ATV, Marine SAR
Contact: Jeb Brown, jbrown@osarva.ca

Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Sault Search & Rescue | Ground, K9, Marine, Air SAR
Contact: Dave Rowlinson, drowlinson@osarva.ca

Timmins, ON
Timmins Porcupine Search & Rescue | Ground SAR
Contact: Peter Delmonte, peterdelmonte@eastlink.ca

North Bay, ON
North Bay Search & Rescue | Ground & Air SAR
Contact: Stan French, stan.french.cd@gmail.com

Parry Sound, ON
Bimaajitoon Search & Rescue | Ground SAR
Contact: Gord Harrison, gharrison@carling.ca

Eastern Regional Director
Contact: John Gancz, jgancz@osarva.ca

Ottawa, ON
Ottawa Valley SAR Dog Association | Ground, K9 SAR
Contact: Kim Cooper, mailraptors@gmail.com

Ottawa, ON
Sauvetage Benevole Outaouais - Ottawa Volunteer Search & Rescue | Ground, SAR
Contact: Lynn Dupuis, ldupuis@sbo-ovsar.ca

Smiths Falls, ON
Rideau Ground Search & Rescue | Ground, SAR
Contact: Eva Watson, eva@osarva.ca

Central Region Director
Contact: Susan Read, susan@osarva.ca

Barrie, ON
Georgian Bay Volunteer Search & Rescue | Ground, K9 SAR
Contact: Shawn Gibson, president@gbvsar.com
Orangeville, ON
Dufferin Emergency Search & Rescue | Ground, SAR
Contact: Les Sharpe, sharpelane@hotmail.com
Peterborough, ON
Peterborough County Specialized Rescue Unit | Ground, SAR
Contact: Chuck Pedersen, cpedersen@dourodummer.on.ca

GTA Director
Contact: Jason Rennick, jason@osarva.ca

Oshawa, ON
Ontario Volunteer Emergency Response Team | Ground, K9, Marine SAR
Contact: Glen Turpin, glen.turpin@overt.ca
Niagara Falls, ON
Search & Rescue Niagara | Ground SAR
Contact: Nancy Haywood, nancy.haywood@sympatico.ca

Western Director
Contact: Tobias Ireland, tireland@osarva.ca

Guelph, ON
Search & Rescue Guelph | Ground SAR
Contact: Dallas Green, dallaskjgreen@gmail.com
London, ON
London Search & Rescue | Ground SAR
Contact: Jamie Walls, recruiting@lsar.ca
Goderich, ON
Huron and Area Search & Rescue | Ground SAR
Contact: Patrick Armstrong, parmstrong@hasar.ca

Northwest Region Director

Tim Wheeler: twheeler@osarva.ca

Marathon, ON
Marathon Search & Rescue - Ground SAR
Earl Grigg: firechiefhs@marathon.ca

Thunder Bay, ON
Lakehead Search & Rescue Unit - Ground SAR
Dan Currie: hugo666666@hotmail.com

Northeast Region Director

Dave Rowlinson: drowlinson@osarva.ca

Espanola, ON
North Shore Search & Rescue - Ground, K9, ATV, Marine SAR
Jeb Brown: jbrown@osarva.ca

Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Sault Search & Rescue - Ground, K9, Marine, Air SAR
Dave Rowlinson: drowlinson@osarva.ca

Timmins, ON
Timmins Porcupine Search & Rescue - Ground SAR
Peter Delmonte: peterdelmonte@eastlink.ca

North Bay, ON
North Bay Search & Rescue - Ground & Air SAR
Stan French: stan.french.cd@gmail.com

Parry Sound, ON
Bimaajitoon Search & Rescue - Ground SAR
Gord Harrison: gharrison@carling.ca

Eastern Region Director

John Gancz
jgancz@osarva.ca

Ottawa, ON
Ottawa Valley SAR Dog Association - Ground, K9 SAR
Kim Cooper: mailraptors@gmail.com

Smiths Falls, ON
Rideau Ground Search & Rescue - Ground SAR
Eva Watson: eva@osarva.ca

Ottawa, ON
Sauvetage Benevole Outaouais - Ottawa Volunteer Search & Rescue - Ground SAR
Lynn Dupuis: ldupuis@sbo-ovsar.ca

Central Region Director

Susan Read: susan@osarva.ca

Barrie, ON
Georgian Bay Volunteer Search & Rescue - Ground, K9 SAR
Shawn Gibson: president@gbvsar.ca

Orangeville, ON
Dufferin Emergency Search & Rescue - Ground SAR
Les Sharpe: sharpelane@hotmail.com

Peterborough, ON
Peterborough County Specialized Rescue Unit - Ground SAR
Chuck Pedersen: cpedersen@dourodummer.on.ca

GTA Director

Jason Rennick: jason@osarva.ca

Oshawa, ON
Ontario Volunteer Emergency Response Team - Ground, K9, Marine SAR
Glen Turpin: glen.turpin@overt.ca

Niagara Falls, ON
Search & Rescue Niagara - Ground SAR
Nancy Haywood: nancy.haywood@sympatico.ca

Western Director

Tobias Ireland: tireland@osarva.ca

Guelph, ON
Search & Rescue Guelph - Ground SAR
Dallas Green: dallaskjgreen@gmail.com

London, ON
London Search & Rescue - Ground SAR
Jamie Walls - recruiting@lsar.ca

Goderich, ON
Huron and Area Search & Rescue - Ground SAR
Patrick Armstrong: parmstrong@hasar.ca

President

Janelle Coultes: janelle@osarva.ca

Secretary

Kathleen O’Brien: kathleen@osarva.ca